Law Society Excellence Awards shortlist revealed

The Law Society today announced the shortlists for its 12th annual Excellence Awards. SAHCA is proud to be sponsoring this year’s Solicitor Advocate of the Year award which celebrates the huge commitment, knowledge and skill of UK solicitor advocates. It is part of our ongoing commitment to ensure that the voice of solicitor advocates is heard, and that this is a clear and distinct voice from that of the Bar and the Law Society.

We would like to congratulate the four individuals shortlisted for Solicitor Advocate of the Year: Jason Raeburn (Baker McKenzie LLP), Madhu Rai (CPS), Mark Tooley (Larcomes LLP) and June Venters QC (Venters Solicitors).

Jason will be known to many SAHCA members as a current committee member. SAHCA supports our members and all solicitors with higher rights via our training and education programmes to be able to develop and demonstrate excellence through practice.

Good luck to all those shortlisted!

Leave a Comment